2015 V-Sprint Club Championships

Congratulations to all the riders who took part in the 2015 V-Sprint Club Championships.

Run over 5 events in an omnium style with the winner being decided on performance over all 5 events. 15 Riders took place in the event which had a mixture of Sprint and endurance events. The eventual winner was Mark Friend with two 1st places, two 3rd places and a fourth place but all riders should be praised for their excellent riding and performance. Other notable performances came from Dave Appleyard, Lawrence Cairns-Smith and Jim Varnish who both won races and Mike Hopkins who was in the running for the Championship but had to drop out due injury.

A great ‘Thank You’ should go to Lee Gardner who, despite injury and not being able to ride, organised the venue, acted as starter, timekeeper and judge to make sure the event went smoothly – Well done Lee.

After the main event a ‘For Fun’ puncture race took place with the winner, Andy Hurst, changing a inner tube in just 90 Seconds. champs

Comments are closed.